Feb 13, 2019 | 6:00 PM | Wednesday

Wed Feb 13, 6:00 PM - Wed Feb 13, 11:00 PM
2363 N Milwaukee Ave, Chicago, IL 60647

Community: Logan Square

Call
Directions
Website

Description

Grab your best pals and come celebrate LADIES! I've rounded up more than two dozen of Chicago's best female and LGBTQ+ artists to create a one-of-a-kind shopping experience.

Event Details

~~~~Please DO NOT contact Chicago Period Project or Emporium about vendor questions, thank you in advance! All inquiries can be sent at www.mickeyalicekwapis.com/contact ~~~~

What's Galentine's Day? Oh, it's only the best day of the year!

We've got drink specials, arcade games, pool tables, a photo booth, tons of local businesses to shop from, and the best part?

ADMISSION IS FREE WITH A DONATION OF PADS, TAMPONS, OR OTHER PRODUCTS FOR CHICAGO PERIOD PROJECT.

We are accepting NEW UNDERWEAR, pads, tampons, and other menstrual supplies for the 29% of women living in Chicago under the poverty line. These products will be distributed through shelters, schools, and other public programming. Find out more at www.chicagoperiodproject.org.

VENDOR APPLICATIONS ARE NOW CLOSED. Vendors will be announced shortly. If you missed the application deadline, please sign up for email updates at www.mickeyalicekwapis.com for notifications next time.

~~~~Please DO NOT contact Chicago Period Project or Emporium about vendor questions, thank you in advance!~~~~

We DO need volunteers, so if you are available to help out for the duration of the event, starting with set-up at 4 pm, please email hello@mickeyalicekwapis.com.

The event is at Emporium Logan Square from 6 pm until 11 pm on Wednesday, February 13th

VENDOR LINEUP (in order of when applications were submitted):
Mickey Alice Kwapis (organizer) — www.mickeyalicekwapis.com DO contact me if you have questions about the event
Chicago Period Project (beneficiary) — www.chicagoperiodproject.org please DO NOT contact them with questions about the event
Goldstruck Goods — www.goldstruckgoods.com
Twinette Poterie — www.twinettepoterie.com
LastCraft — www.lastcraftdesigns.com
Powers Handcrafted Jewelry — www.powershandcrafted.com
Anna Montagne — www.annamontagne.etsy.com
Verdant Matter — www.instagram.com/verdant_matter/
Kindred Tarot — www.kindredtarot.com
Hail to the Ale — www.etsy.com/shop/hailtotheale
Girl Fawkes Pins — www.etsy.com/shop/GirlFawkesPins
The Little Bookery — www.instagram.com/thelittlebookery
Exotik Wear — www.exotikwear.com
SKG Leather — www.skgleather.com
olivia crayon — www.instagram.com/oliviacrayon/
Ruth + Rhoda — www.et

Premier Event Photos

People Attending

Event Feed

Also See other Events Listed in Chicago

Trending Events

Find Events in Chicago

Leave empty Dates for all upcoming Events

Join My Community

312area.com would like to send you latest updates